FBC Deacon Nominations

In selecting one to be nominated certain requirements should be considered:
  1. He should measure up to the requirements given in 1 Timothy 3:8-13 and Acts 6:3.
  2. He must have been a member of the First Baptist Church of Montgomery, Alabama, for at least one year and be at least twenty-five years of age.
  3. He should attend church services regularly every Sunday morning and Sunday night, every Wednesday night and all special church meetings unless hindered by some good reason which is approved by good conscience.
  4. He should be a tither, bringing his tithes systematically to the church for the Lord’s work.
  5. He should be evangelistic and missionary in spirit, deeply interested in the salvation of souls at home and abroad.
  6. He should be fully cooperative with the church and its spiritual program of advancement.
  7. He should be a man who restrains from destructive criticism of his church, willing to settle all difficulties in a quiet and Christian manner without hurting the cause of Christ and His church.
  8. He should be able to keep in secrecy those things which should not be discussed with others.
  9. He should be active in the various activities of the church: Bible Fellowship Classes, Discipleship Classes, and other programs adopted and promoted by the church.
  10. He should be a man about whom people say, “He is a good Christian man.”
  11. He should live a consecrated Christian life, bringing no reproach by his conduct to the church or the cause of Christ.
Deacons now serving and not eligible for election

Term Expiring 2022

Chuck Ashley  •  Don Cook  •  Beau Daniel  •  Davis Denney  •  Jim Frankum  •  Dick Helms  •  Jason Herbert  •  Jeff Holland  •  Marc Hussey  •  Jonathan Johns  •  Darren Kreitz  •  Jody McClinton  •  Scott Morgan  •  Mike Newman  •  Curtis Pace  •  Junior Potts  •  Doyle Powell  •  Rush Stallings  •  John Stanley  •  Hank Teuton  •  Tommy Treadwell

Term Expiring 2023

Tim Adams  •  Justin Aday  •  McCain Ashurst  •  Lee Bozeman •  Beau Cooper  •  Grayson Deal •  Jeff Donnithorne  •  Curtis Hollinger  •  Ben Hulsey  •  Phillip Lankford  •  John Longpre  •  Bill McCrary •  Innes McIntyre •  Doug Rogers •  Eddie Stewart •  Roger Teel •  Lawton Webb •  Garner Westbrook •  James Whitehead

Term Expiring 2024

John Ashworth  •  William Bozeman  •  Scott Champion •  Patrick Cleveland •  Jim Edwards  •  Steven Faulkner  •  Tyler Gresham  •  Kenny Hall  •  Charles Hamilton  •  Bob Howard  •  Billy Irvin  •  Corey Johnson  •  Allen Luckie  •  Scott McLaughlin  •  Tim Powell  •  Pickett Reese  •  Steve Roberts  •  Jay Tidwell  •  Joe Watkins  •  Ken Webb