## Deacon Nominations Must Be Made By Sunday, April 27!

In selecting one to be nominated certain requirements should be considered:

- 1. He should measure up to the requirements given in 1 Timothy 3:8-13 and Acts 6:3.
- 2. He must have been a member of the First Baptist Church of Montgomery, Alabama, for at least one year and be at least twenty-five years of age.
- 3. He should attend church services regularly every Sunday morning and Sunday night, every Wednesday night and all special church meetings unless hindered by some good reason which is approved by good conscience.
- 4. He should be a tither, bringing his tithes systematically to the church for the Lord's work.
- 5. He should be evangelistic and missionary in spirit, deeply interested in the salvation of souls at home and abroad.
- 6. He should be fully cooperative with the church and its spiritual program of advancement.
- 7. He should be a man who restrains from destructive criticism of his church, willing to settle all difficulties in a quiet and Christian manner without hurting the cause of Christ and His church.
- 8. He should be able to keep in secrecy those things which should not be discussed with others.
- 9. He should be active in the various activities of the church: Bible Fellowship Classes, Discipleship Classes, and other programs adopted and promoted by the church.
- 10. He should be a man about whom people say, "He is a good Christian man."
- 11. He should live a consecrated Christian life, bringing no reproach by his conduct to the church or the cause of Christ.

## DEACONS NOW SERVING AND NOT ELIGIBLE FOR ELECTION

Term Expiring 2025 Troy Amster Les Davis Stuart Hendon Tyler Mason Mike Talley	Barry Bledsoe Brad Flowers Quincy Jones Will Steindorff John Mark Vermillion	Will Bryant Will Granthum Ben Kelley Ken Stephens	Brad Christenberry Rogers Helton Hal Leary Reid Strickland
Term Expiring 2026 Chuck Ashley Davis Denney Paul Griggs Estes McLemore Stephen Renner	Rodney Bledsoe Tommy Dismukes Jason Herbert Chris Mills Donnie Robinson	Ben Burkett Allen Ensminger David Martin Mike Nuss Bobby Stephenson	Niko Corley Jason Gardner Cecil McKinney Doyle Powell Jeff Windham
Term Expiring 2027 Tim Adams Don Cook Jared Ford Bill McCrary Doug Rogers Lawton Webb	Justin Aday Beau Cooper Bobo Gilpin Douglas McElvy Rush Stallings James Whitehead	Alan Alexander Matthew Cox Ben Hulsey Mike Newman Gordon Stone Bryan Young	Blake Bussey Grayson Deal John Longpre Greg Pittman Troy Teel

## **DEACON NOMINATIONS**

As a member of First Baptist (	Church, Montgomery, I wish to nominate the following as	Deacons:
1.	11.	
2.		
3. —	13.	
4.	14.	
5. —	15	
6.	16.	
7.	17.	
8.	18.	
9. —	19.	
10.	20. —	

C: 1		
Signed:		